Flagship Internship Programmes in Bangladesh: Which One Fits You, and When to Apply
Digitalyst, bNext, GEM, Impact 90, Nesternship, BRIDGE and more. Who each programme is for, what the company has actually published, and why seven of eight 2026 deadlines fell in the same six weeks.
The short version
- A flagship programme has a name, recruits in batches and runs on a calendar, so you can prepare a year ahead.
- Robi GEM, bKash bNext and Nagad N-Risers use almost the same funnel: CV screening, aptitude test, FGD, interview.
- BRAC BRIDGE is the exception, with no aptitude test or written exam.
- Seven of eight verified 2026 deadlines fell between late March and early May. Have your CV ready by February.
- Only BRAC Bank publishes a stipend figure, BDT 15,000 a month. Treat everything else as not disclosed.
Scroll through any job group on Facebook and you'll find a Nestlé internship circular sitting right next to an "intern wanted" post from an agency nobody has heard of. Similar banner, same week's deadline. Both look official.
They aren't the same thing. One is a flagship internship programme. The other is a single seat someone needs filled. This guide is about the first kind, because flagship programmes follow a structure you can learn in advance, which means you can plan for them months ahead.
What makes an internship "flagship"
Companies use the word themselves, and yes, some of it is marketing. But three practical signs separate a real programme from a one off vacancy.
It has a name. Banglalink's Digitalyst, bKash's bNext, Robi's GEM, Marico's Impact 90, Nestlé's Nesternship, BRAC's BRIDGE, IPDC's Finternship. Nobody names a programme they plan to run once.
It recruits in batches. The company doesn't take one intern because a manager needs an extra pair of hands. It takes a cohort, in a set month, through a set process. Syngenta even numbers its ASPIRE batches, so you'll see mentions of the 8th batch or the 10th.
It runs on a calendar. Banglalink says so on its own careers page for Digitalyst: "We recruit three times a year: At Q1, Q2, Q3." When bKash launched bNext, The Business Standard reported intakes across the spring, summer and fall semesters.
When all three are there, you can start preparing a year out. That predictability is the real advantage, more than the logo on your completion letter.

The part almost every programme shares
Most students assume each company runs its own unique selection process and needs its own preparation. The published accounts suggest otherwise. Across corporate, telecom and fintech programmes, the funnel is close to identical.
This year The Business Standard's Graduates platform interviewed interns and alumni from three different programmes. Here are their descriptions side by side.
Robi GEM (TBS Graduates, 23 August 2026, described by Sharzin Sharif, GEM intern in Corporate Strategy): CV screening, then an aptitude and assessment test, then a Focus Group Discussion, then a final interview.
bKash bNext (TBS Graduates, 7 April 2026, described by alumni Shabab Junayed and Tanvir Mahmud): CV screening and form submission, then an aptitude test, then FGD, then a case submission and final interview. The aptitude test they described had 10 marks of English, 10 of math, 5 of critical reasoning and 5 of general knowledge. FGD groups usually had six to ten people.
Nagad N-Risers (TBS Graduates, 21 April 2026, described by Ashraful Alam, who went from intern to Territory Officer): CV shortlisting, then an online assessment covering math, analytical ability, English, Excel and business communication, then a physical interview, then final selection.
Three companies in three industries, and the structure barely changes. Prepare properly for one and you've covered most of the ground for the other two. The same funnel is also used in MTO recruitment, so the practice keeps paying off for the next two or three years.
Just don't treat it as a rule. The exceptions matter.
The exception: development sector programmes test differently
BRAC BRIDGE alumni described a very different process to TBS Graduates (30 April 2026). No aptitude test and no written exam. You submit your CV online with answers to a few open ended questions, and shortlisted candidates go straight to a face to face interview. The whole recruitment takes about one and a half to two months. BRAC's own page lists two steps as well: an application with a letter of intention, then an interview.
So hours of math practice won't do much for BRIDGE. What helps is an honest, specific answer to why you want to work in development, plus actually reading up on what BRAC does. As alumnus Asad Uz Zaman put it, "Most of the questions will be based on your CV and the job description. So, ensure you're familiar with what you've included."
Marico's Impact 90 is different again. Current intern Md. Reja Jamal Bin Mahamood Shopno told TBS Graduates (28 April 2026) about three stages: CV screening, HR screening, then a joint interview with HR and the department manager. He didn't mention a separate aptitude test.
So when someone says "all MNCs follow the same process", check it. Learn your target programme's process on its own terms.
See the ATS formats we build for clients. Single column, selectable text, and the structure a screening system can actually read.
The programmes, and what is actually published
This isn't a ranking. Which programme is best for you depends on your subject, the function you want and your timeline. The table shows who each programme is for, and separates what the company itself has published from what's just going around.
| Programme | Company | Duration | Who it's for | What's published |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Digitalyst | Banglalink | 3 months | Undergraduate students | Company page: three times a year, Q1, Q2, Q3. Dhaka and regional offices. Project report and completion letter at the end |
| bNext | bKash | Intakes across three semesters | Undergraduates, any discipline | Minimum CGPA 3.00 in the circular. Spring, summer and fall intakes |
| GEM | Robi Axiata | 3 months | Final term undergraduates | Dhaka. Past batches covered Corporate Strategy, HR, IT Demand Management, Customer Experience, Marketing, Digital Solutions and VAS |
| Impact 90 | Marico Bangladesh | About 3 months | All undergraduate courses completed | Circulars mention a stipend, see below |
| Nesternship | Nestlé Bangladesh | See note below | Graduating students | Company page and circular don't match, see below |
| N-Risers | Nagad | 5 months, full time | Students and fresh graduates | Assessment includes Excel and business communication |
| ASPIRE | Syngenta | 3 months | All credits done except internship, Business or Science | Runs in numbered batches |
| BRIDGE | BRAC | 6 months | Last semester or newly graduated | BRAC's page: "Paid internship along with certificate upon completion" |
| Regular internship | BRAC | 3 months | Graduate and postgraduate students | A separate route from BRIDGE |
| Internship Program | BRAC Bank | 3 months | See note below | The bank's own page lists BDT 15,000 per month |
| Finternship | IPDC Finance | Not published | Final year students and fresh graduates | Theme was Learn, Lead, Excel |
| Nextern | Grameenphone | Not published | Students | Listed among GP's flagship programmes |
A caution on Nesternship. Nestlé Bangladesh's youth opportunities page calls Nesternship a "virtual internship programme" where participants work "virtually on business projects with other Nesterns". The 2026 circular describes a six month programme across ten functions, CGPA 3.00 or above, with applications open from 6 to 13 September 2026. The two don't match. That happens, because a global page and a local intake can drift apart, but it means the circular is the only thing to rely on.
The BRAC Bank condition most people miss. The first eligibility line on the bank's own internship page reads "Internship request from the respective university". You can't just apply on your own. The request has to come from your university, so if this is your target, start at your department or career services office, not on bdjobs.
What couldn't be verified: Unilever. Unilever Bangladesh has two separate routes, ULIP for internships and UFLP for the graduate programme. They're not the same thing. But the 2026 UFLP postings are gone from Unilever's careers site and now return a 404 error. The duration and CGPA figures still floating around aggregator sites can't be checked against the original, so they're left out here. That's the real risk with aggregators. A circular comes down, and its numbers get copied for years.

The eligibility mistake people make most
Most flagship programmes aren't open to second or third year students. The circulars say so clearly, and every batch still gets a pile of applications from exactly those years.
Look for phrases like "completed all academic credits except internship", "all courses completed" or "final term". Syngenta ASPIRE wants every credit done except the internship. Marico Impact 90 wants all undergraduate courses finished. Robi GEM is for final term undergraduates. BRAC BRIDGE takes "Bachelor's degree or students at least in their last semester".
In practice, these programmes open a window in roughly the last six months of your degree. It's a small window.
There are exceptions. Banglalink describes Digitalyst as being for undergraduate students, and its page doesn't mention a final term condition. Standard Chartered's global internship programme accepts penultimate year students as well as final year, though you'd need to check their careers site to see whether Bangladesh has an intake.
The rule is simple. Read the eligibility line of each circular yourself, and don't assume it matches another programme.
The money question
Is it paid? It's the question students ask most, and the one with the least reliable answers online.
Published by the companies themselves: BRAC Bank lists BDT 15,000 a month on its internship page. BRAC calls BRIDGE a "Paid internship along with certificate upon completion", without a figure. bKash says bNext is paid but doesn't publish the amount. Grameenphone's Nextern posting mentions a monthly stipend plus mobile credit balance, lunch and transport where applicable, again with no figure.
In circulars, but not confirmed by the company: Marico Impact 90 circulars mention roughly BDT 20,000 a month. It's here because it appeared in the circular, but no Marico page confirms it, so treat it as unconfirmed.
Everyone else: no published stipend. Nagad N-Risers, Robi GEM, Banglalink Digitalyst, Syngenta ASPIRE, Nestlé Nesternship and IPDC Finternship. We couldn't find a published figure for any of them.
Also, a lot of the internship salary numbers online are simply broken. One international salary site currently shows the average Dhaka internship paying BDT 8,958 a year, which is clearly bad data. Don't decide anything based on numbers like that. Go by what the circular says, and if it says nothing, the honest answer is "not disclosed".
When the season is
This is probably the most useful part. Put the verified 2026 deadlines in one table and a pattern jumps out.
| Programme | 2026 deadline |
|---|---|
| Robi GEM, Summer intake | 28 March 2026 |
| Grameenphone Nextern | 11 April 2026 |
| bKash bNext, Summer intake | 18 April 2026 |
| BRAC Bank Internship Program | 21 April 2026 |
| Marico Impact 90 | 30 April 2026 |
| Syngenta ASPIRE | 2 May 2026 |
| IPDC Finternship, Summer | 2 May 2026 |
| Nestlé Nesternship | 13 September 2026 |
Seven of the eight fall between late March and early May. That's not a coincidence. The season follows the academic calendar. A smaller second wave comes in August and September for fall intakes, like Robi GEM's fall batch and Nesternship.
Three things follow from that.
Your CV needs to be ready in February, not April. Start building it once the season opens and you'll miss the first two or three deadlines, because applications often come with open ended questions, a cover note or a long form.
Missing one deadline doesn't mean losing the programme. Programmes that recruit two or three times a year will open again. Banglalink recruits in Q1, Q2 and Q3. bKash has three semester intakes. Miss fall, get ready for spring.
September isn't a month to sit out. Now is when you build your extracurricular record, because that's what separates candidates at screening. bNext alumnus Shabab Junayed said it well: "Prepare a CV that recruiters can't ignore. You have four years of undergrad to do things that make your CV stronger."
Deadline দেখে CV বানাতে বসলে, সত্যি বলতে, দেরি হয়ে গেছে।
Other doors into the same companies
Internships aren't the only way in, and plenty of students don't know that. Banglalink's careers site lists several programmes alongside Digitalyst, each one a separate door:
- Ennovators, which Banglalink calls its flagship competition for students with big
digital ideas. By Banglalink's own count, more than 30,000 students registered for Ennovators 7.0.
- Aspire Campus Ambassador Program, running campaigns on campus.
- Campus2Corporate, a look inside the office before you graduate.
- Womentor, which pairs female engineering students with senior women engineers.
- femPOWER, a sales leadership traineeship for female graduates.
- SAP, Banglalink's flagship programme for fresh graduates.
Grameenphone's flagship programmes page lists four separate routes too: Campus Lead, Platform SHE, Nextern Internship Program and Next Business Leader.
Why does this matter? Because competitions and campus ambassador roles are exactly what counts later at internship CV screening. The Robi GEM advice in TBS Graduates was to show what you actually contributed through clubs, case competitions, hackathons, projects, campus ambassadorships, volunteering and part time jobs, rather than just listing them. The Marico intern said much the same: competitions, certifications and leadership roles made the difference.
So if you're in second year and can't apply for internships yet, don't wait around. This is when those other doors are open to you.
Six questions to ask before you apply
Before you hit apply, find the answers to these. If the circular doesn't answer one, that tells you something too.
- Does the eligibility line actually fit me? If it says "all courses completed", check whether yours really are, or whether you're still waiting on results.
- How long is it, and does it fit my semester? Three months and six months are different commitments. N-Risers is five months full time, BRIDGE is six. Can you manage a full time internship next to final semester classes?
- What's the selection process, and how much time do I have? An aptitude test means practice. An interview led process like BRIDGE needs completely different preparation.
- Is the stipend published? If it isn't, don't assume. Asking at the right stage of the interview is completely normal.
- What do I get at the end? Banglalink gives an official completion letter after you submit a project report. BRAC gives a certificate. It sounds minor, but it helps with your next application.
- Is there a route to a full time job? Some programmes talk about this openly, some don't. When bNext launched, bKash said interns who completed it would have a higher chance of a job there. The Nagad employee TBS Graduates interviewed about N-Risers went from intern to Territory Officer. But no programme guarantees a job, and no circular claims to.
Mistakes that keep showing up
Sending one CV to twelve programmes. The Marico account in TBS Graduates said a clean, simple format works at screening, not an over designed one. The Robi advice was a one page CV that's specific and reflects your real experience, not generic AI written text.
Applying on the last day. The 2026 Nesternship circular said the form wouldn't take late entries. When it closes, it's closed.
Naming the club but not the work. "Member, XYZ Club" is one line. What you actually did there is what the screener reads.
Applying directly where the university has to request. Read the BRAC Bank condition again.
Trusting old numbers on aggregator sites. See Unilever above. The circular disappears, the numbers don't.
What comes after the internship
When an internship ends, there are usually two roads. One is a full time role at the same company, if an opening comes up. The other is the next graduate or management trainee cycle, where your internship becomes the strongest part of your application.
We've covered that second road separately. For which programmes are genuinely structured, see our comparison of MTO programmes. The selection process is covered in our MTO recruitment preparation guide. And if you're choosing between an MTO and going straight into an officer role, there's a separate comparison for that.
Internship circulars that are open right now are in our internship listings, updated regularly.
The short version
Flagship internships aren't random. They have names, batches and calendars, and most share nearly the same funnel: CV screening, aptitude test, FGD, interview. The development sector is the main exception.
The season runs mostly from late March to early May, with a smaller wave in August and September. The real preparation happens in the months before.
And CV screening, the one stage almost everyone goes through, is where most applications drop out. Applying to a multinational or a large corporate in Bangladesh means your CV should be in an ATS friendly format so your experience actually gets read. You can browse the ATS formats we build for clients, and if you'd like us to write yours, ask for a quote.
Frequently asked questions
What's the difference between a flagship internship and a regular one?
Can I apply to a flagship internship in second year?
Are these programmes paid?
What CGPA do I need?
What's in the selection process?
Does an internship guarantee a job?
It's September and the deadlines have passed. What now?
The CV Guy Team
We write and rewrite CVs for candidates applying to multinationals, banks and development organisations across Bangladesh and the Middle East, and every document is checked by our HR partners before delivery.
Read the guide. Or hand it to us.
The guide tells you what to do. When you would rather it was done by someone who writes these every day, we quote you before any work starts.