Applying and Job Search

Bank MTO Jobs in Bangladesh: What the 2026 Circulars Actually Asked For

We tracked nine private bank trainee circulars from 2026, from AB Bank in February to Midland Bank's Probationary Officer call, open until 20 October. Here is what each asked for, what they paid, and what Bangladesh Bank's new written test rule means for your next application.

Career ResourcesApplying and Job Search

সংক্ষেপে

  • Bank MTO hiring has no season: the nine 2026 circulars we tracked closed in February, March, May, June, July, September and October, most after about three weeks.
  • The common lines were a bachelor's degree, CGPA 3.00 out of 4, an age limit of 32 where one was stated, and no experience required.
  • Probation pay ran from BDT 48,000 (SBAC Bank) to BDT 85,000 (Prime Bank) a month. Not one circular stated a vacancy count.
  • Since 7 September 2026, Bangladesh Bank requires a written or objective test plus a viva for MTO and other entry posts, and certificate checks within a year of joining.
  • Midland Bank's Probationary Officer call is open until 20 October 2026 and carries a five year surety bond.

বাংলাদেশে bank MTO hiring কোনো নির্দিষ্ট season ধরে চলে না। 2026 সালে আমরা private banks থেকে nine entry level trainee circular ট্র্যাক করেছি, আর সেগুলোর deadlines ছিল February, March, May, June, July, September এবং October এ। আবেদন করার window ছিল খুবই short, বেশিরভাগ ক্ষেত্রে notice থেকে deadline পর্যন্ত প্রায় three weeks। 7 September 2026 তারিখে Bangladesh Bank একটি গুরুত্বপূর্ণ নিয়ম পরিবর্তন করে, যেখানে এসব পদের জন্য written বা objective test এর পাশাপাশি viva বাধ্যতামূলক করা হয়। এই guide এ 2026 সালের circular গুলো পাশাপাশি রাখা হয়েছে, কোনটিতে কী চাওয়া হয়েছে, কত pay করা হয়েছে, কোথায় মিল রয়েছে, কোথায় পার্থক্য রয়েছে এবং নতুন rule আপনার পরবর্তী application এর জন্য কী অর্থ বহন করে।

New to MTO as a career route? Start with our complete guide to MTO jobs in Bangladesh, then come back to the bank by bank detail.

The 2026 record, bank by bank

These are the private bank trainee circulars we could date and check against an established newspaper or the bank's own listing. There may be others. Pay is monthly.

BankPostWindow (2026)Degree and resultAgeDuring probationOn confirmation
AB BankMTO8 to 28 FebruaryGraduation or post graduation, any subjectNot stated in the reportBDT 75,000, two year trainingPrincipal Officer, BDT 90,000
Prime BankManagement TraineeEarly March to 26 MarchGraduation or post graduation; SSC and HSC GPA 4.50; CGPA 3.00 of 4 or 4.00 of 5Below 32 on 28 FebruaryBDT 85,000 for one yearExecutive Officer, BDT 1,00,000
Bank AsiaManagement TraineeDeadline 25 MarchNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verifiedNot verified
Meghna BankMTOEarly May to 24 MayBachelor's or master's; CGPA 3.0 of 4 or 3.75 of 5 at all academic levels32 on 24 MayBDT 60,000 for one yearSenior Officer, BDT 72,864
SBAC BankMTOLate May to 25 JuneMBM or MBA, or master's or bachelor's32BDT 48,000Not stated in the report
Bengal Commercial BankMTOEarly June to 24 June (a later report gives 9 July)Four year bachelor's or master's; CGPA 3.00 of 4; SSC and HSC GPA 4.0032 on 24 JuneBDT 60,000 for one yearSenior Officer, BDT 75,000
Standard Islami BankMTOEarly July to 22 JulyFour year bachelor's, CGPA 3.00 of 4; master's counted as extraNot stated in the reportNot publishedNot published
Dutch Bangla BankMTO13 August to 13 SeptemberFour year bachelor's, any subject; CGPA 3.00 of 4 or 3.75 of 532BDT 70,000 for one yearSenior Officer, BDT 97,483
Midland BankProbationary Officer21 September to 20 October (open now)Master's; CGPA 3.00; SSC and HSC GPA 4.5032Not publishedRegular cadre, per bank policy

Sources are listed under each bank in VERIFIED SOURCES. Bengal Commercial Bank: Jugantor's 1 June report and the TBS listing give 24 June; Jugantor's 27 June report gives 9 July, which reads as an extension but is not labelled as one. Bank Asia: only the TBS listing's deadline could be confirmed.

তারিখগুলো একসঙ্গে রাখলে pattern বেশ পরিষ্কার। February থেকে October পর্যন্ত মোটামুটি প্রতি মাসেই একটি bank MTO circular ছিল, তাই এটি এমন কোনো hiring season নয় যার জন্য অপেক্ষা করে থাকা যায়। Window গুলোও short ছিল। AB Bank এর window ছিল 20 days, 8 to 28 February, Prime Bank এর ছিল about three weeks এবং Dutch Bangla Bank এর ছিল a full month, 13 August to 13 September। তাই circular প্রকাশের পর certificate জোগাড় করা এবং CV ঠিক করা শুরু করলে আপনি effectively three week window এর মধ্যেই কাজ করছেন। সারা বছর documents ready রাখুন এবং প্রতি সপ্তাহে bank career pages ও job portals check করুন।

Prime Bank Limited Gulshan Branch in Dhaka, with its sign in front of a glass entrance behind large trees
Prime Bank's 2026 Management Trainee circular paid BDT 85,000 during training, the highest probation figure among the nine circulars we tracked. Photo: Wasiul Bahar via Wikimedia Commons, CC BY SA 4.0

Where the circulars agree

Across the circulars that stated them, the common lines were:

  • Degree. A bachelor's is enough almost everywhere, and several ask for a four year one. Midland's Probationary Officer post is the exception, asking for a master's.
  • CGPA 3.00 out of 4. Prime, Meghna, Bengal Commercial, Standard Islami, Dutch Bangla and Midland all set it, and the five point equivalents run from 3.75 to 4.00.
  • Age 32. Every circular that stated an age limit put it at 32, counted on a date the circular names.
  • No experience. These are entry posts, and every report that mentions experience says it is not required.
  • Anywhere in Bangladesh. Posting can be to any branch. Prime Bank asked applicants to pick a preferred division from seven.
  • No vacancy count. Not one of the nine reports states how many people the bank will take.
MNC, ব্যাংক বা INGO-তে apply করছেন? সিভিটা আগে সফটওয়্যার পড়ে, তারপর রিক্রুটার।

আমরা ক্লায়েন্টদের জন্য যে ATS ফরম্যাটগুলো বানাই, সেগুলো দেখে নিন। এক কলাম, সিলেক্ট করা যায় এমন টেক্সট, আর যে স্ট্রাকচার স্ক্রিনিং সিস্টেম আসলেই পড়তে পারে।

ATS ফরম্যাট দেখুন

Where they differ, and why it matters

Average এর চেয়ে differences গুলো বেশি গুরুত্বপূর্ণ। Prime Bank এবং Midland Bank SSC এবং HSC তে GPA 4.50 চেয়েছে, আর Bengal Commercial Bank চেয়েছে 4.00। Meghna Bank চেয়েছে CGPA 3.0 "at all academic levels", অর্থাৎ academic record এর যেকোনো একটি জায়গায় weak result থাকলেও application আটকে যেতে পারে। Midland Bank এর Probationary Officer post এ master's degree চাওয়া হয়েছে, যেখানে বেশিরভাগ অন্য bank four year bachelor's গ্রহণ করেছে। Probation চলাকালে pay SBAC Bank এ BDT 48,000 থেকে Prime Bank এ BDT 85,000 পর্যন্ত ছিল, যা প্রায় দ্বিগুণ। Confirmation এর পর title ও bank ভেদে আলাদা। Meghna, Bengal Commercial এবং Dutch Bangla তে Senior Officer, Prime এ Executive Officer এবং AB Bank এ Principal Officer। Apply করার আগে circular এর result requirements আপনার নিজের certificates এর সঙ্গে one by one মিলিয়ে দেখুন।

Read the terms, not only the salary

bdjobs এ থাকা Midland Bank এর 2026 Probationary Officer circular অনুযায়ী selected candidates কে joining এর পর at least five years bank এ serve করার জন্য surety bond sign করতে হবে। আমরা যে circular reports পড়েছি, সেখানে bond amount উল্লেখ করা নেই। এমন bond একটি legal commitment, তাই offer accept করার আগে full terms পড়ে নিন এবং কোনো বিষয় unclear থাকলে HR এর কাছে জানতে চান। AB Bank এর reported two year training period ও একটি গুরুত্বপূর্ণ term, কারণ সেখানে one year probation থাকা bank গুলোর তুলনায় আপনার confirmation পরে হবে।

What changed on 7 September 2026

Bangladesh Bank's Banking Regulation and Policy Department issued a circular on 7 September 2026 that changes how private banks hire for entry posts. As Prothom Alo reported it the same day:

  • For entry posts that need no experience, naming Management Trainee Officer, Senior Officer, Probationary Officer, Trainee Assistant Officer, Junior Officer and Cash Officer, banks must hold an objective or written test, in person or as an online assessment, plus a viva, and hire on the marks.
  • The notice must be published on the bank's website or a job site and in at least two national dailies.
  • A new joiner's latest academic certificate must be verified with the board, university or institute within one year of joining.
  • Each bank needs a board approved HR policy by 31 March 2027.
Bangladesh Bank's main building in Motijheel, Dhaka, a tall tower seen from below with a mural and a steel sculpture at its base
Bangladesh Bank's 7 September 2026 circular made a written or objective test plus a viva mandatory for private bank entry posts, MTO included. Photo: Mrb Rafi via Wikimedia Commons, CC BY SA 4.0

আপনার next application এর জন্য এর অর্থ তিনটি বিষয়। প্রথমত, circular এ written বা objective test এর বিস্তারিত না থাকলেও ধরে নিন যে এমন test থাকতে পারে। 21 September 2026 তারিখে প্রকাশিত Midland Bank call, rule পরিবর্তনের পর আমরা যে প্রথম bank trainee circular পেয়েছি, সেটি এর মধ্যে পড়ে। আমরা যে reports পড়েছি, সেখানে এর exam সম্পর্কে বিস্তারিত নেই। দ্বিতীয়ত, rule অনুযায়ী test in person অথবা an online assessment হতে পারে, তাই দুটো format এর জন্যই প্রস্তুত থাকুন। তৃতীয়ত, original certificates এবং transcripts গুছিয়ে রাখুন, কারণ joining এর এক বছরের মধ্যে bank কে সেগুলো verify করতে হবে। CV এবং certificates এর মধ্যে mismatch এখন অনেক বেশি সহজে ধরা পড়তে পারে।

Our MTO preparation guide sets out how to get ready for the written test and the viva, stage by stage.

MTO is not the only door into a bank

MTO bank এ ঢোকার একমাত্র পথ নয়। একই বছরে Bank Asia এর Trainee Officer circular এ CGPA 2.50 চাওয়া হয়েছে, আর Midland Bank এর Trainee Assistant Officer circular এ CGPA 2.75 চাওয়া হয়েছে, যা MTO এর 3.00 line এর চেয়ে কম। Bank Asia এর circular এ MS Office skills এর পাশাপাশি AI based tools ব্যবহার করার ability কে added qualification হিসেবে উল্লেখ করা হয়েছে। এসব route এ confirmation title এবং pay তুলনামূলকভাবে lower, এবং written test rule এগুলোর ক্ষেত্রেও প্রযোজ্য। আমাদের MTO vs Officer guide এ দুইটি route বিস্তারিতভাবে compare করা হয়েছে।

See MTO vs Officer: which entry route suits you.

What we could not verify

  • Bank Asia's March Management Trainee circular. Only the deadline, 25 March 2026, could be confirmed from the TBS listing. Eligibility and pay are not in anything we could read, so the row stays blank rather than filled from aggregator sites.
  • AB Bank's confirmation terms. The Daily Campus report of 8 February shows BDT 75,000. The two year training period and BDT 90,000 as Principal Officer are as recorded in our MTO salary guide; the report we read this week does not repeat them.
  • Standard Islami Bank and Midland Bank pay. Both circulars, as reported, say only "attractive" pay.
  • The exam itself. No 2026 bank MTO circular we read describes the written test's subjects or marks, and no private bank publishes a syllabus. Anyone selling you "the" bank MTO question pattern is guessing.
  • Circulars we missed. Nine is what we could date and verify. Banks also post directly on their career portals and on bdjobs, and some calls never reach a newspaper.

A checklist to keep ready all year

  • Original certificates and transcripts for SSC, HSC, bachelor's and master's, with the CGPA and GPA exactly as printed.
  • A CV in a clean, ATS friendly format, with the degree, institution and result lines matching your certificates word for word.
  • A calendar alert to check the career pages of the banks you want, plus bdjobs, every week.
  • Your age on the likely counting date. If you turn 32 soon, the next call may be your last.
  • A quick read of any bond, training period or posting clause before you apply, not after the offer.
  • Written test practice: English writing, mathematics and analytical questions, and banking basics.

What your CV should look like

Applying to a bank or a multinational in Bangladesh means your CV has to match the circular's degree and result lines at a glance, and pass the screening software many employers use. Browse the ATS formats we build for clients, each checked by our HR partners before delivery, and ask for a quote.

The CV Guy is not affiliated with or endorsed by any bank named here. Details are from the circulars as reported on the dates given; always read the bank's own circular before applying.

প্রায়ই জিজ্ঞাসিত প্রশ্ন

When do banks in Bangladesh publish MTO circulars?
কোনো fixed month নেই। 2026 সালে আমরা যে deadlines পেয়েছি সেগুলো February, March, May, June, July, September এবং October এ ছিল। কোনো নির্দিষ্ট season এর জন্য অপেক্ষা না করে প্রতি সপ্তাহে bank career pages এবং major job portals check করুন।
What CGPA do I need for a bank MTO job?
2026 সালের আমরা যে circular গুলো পড়েছি, তার বেশিরভাগেই minimum CGPA 3.00 out of 4 নির্ধারণ করা হয়েছে। কিছু circular এ SSC এবং HSC GPA এর জন্যও নির্দিষ্ট line ছিল, যেমন Prime Bank এবং Midland Bank এ 4.50। Meghna Bank সব academic levels এর result চেয়েছে। শুধু CGPA নয়, circular এর প্রতিটি result line check করুন।
What is the age limit for bank MTO?
2026 সালের circular গুলোতে যেখানে age limit উল্লেখ করা ছিল, সেখানে এটি 32 years ছিল এবং circular এ নির্ধারিত একটি date অনুযায়ী age count করা হয়েছে, সাধারণত deadline ধরে। Prime Bank 28 February 2026 তারিখে candidates below 32 চেয়েছে। প্রতিটি circular এ age counting date check করুন।
How much does a bank MTO earn during probation?
2026 সালের যে circular গুলো figure প্রকাশ করেছে, সেগুলোতে probation pay SBAC Bank এ BDT 48,000 a month থেকে Prime Bank এ BDT 85,000 পর্যন্ত ছিল। আমরা যে reports পড়েছি, সেখানে Standard Islami Bank এবং Midland Bank কোনো figure প্রকাশ করেনি। আমাদের salary guide এ first two years এর pay compare করা হয়েছে।
Is a written exam compulsory for private bank MTO now?
Yes। Bangladesh Bank এর BRPD circular of 7 September 2026 অনুযায়ী private banks কে MTO, Probationary Officer এবং Trainee Assistant Officer এর মতো entry level posts এর জন্য written বা objective test plus viva নিতে হবে। Test in person অথবা an online assessment হতে পারে।
How many MTO posts does a bank offer in one circular?
আমরা যে 2026 সালের bank MTO circular গুলো পড়েছি, সেগুলোর কোনোটিতেই vacancies এর number উল্লেখ করা হয়নি। Reports এ বলা হয়েছে not fixed বা not specified। অন্যদিকে, June 2026 এর combined circular for state owned banks এ প্রতিটি bank এর জন্য vacancy count প্রকাশ করা হয়েছিল।

The CV Guy Team

CV writers and HR partners

We write and rewrite CVs for candidates applying to multinationals, banks and development organisations across Bangladesh and the Middle East, and every document is checked by our HR partners before delivery.

Applying to a multinational, a bank or an INGO in Bangladesh? Your resume is read by software before a recruiter opens it. See the ATS formats we build for clients.Browse the ATS formats

Read the guide. Or hand it to us.

The guide tells you what to do. When you would rather it was done by someone who writes these every day, we quote you before any work starts.